About the Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts is the largest Faculty at the University of British Columbia with more than 25 departments, schools, institutes and programs, and 550 tenure stream faculty members.  The Arts VSP offers a diverse array of interdisciplinary packages that span the humanities, social sciences, and creative and performing arts.

The Faculty of Arts is also home to UBC’s Arts and Culture District, including a museum, two art galleries, theatre performance venues, and concert halls.

Learn more about the Faculty of Arts.